Board of Directors

The Memphis-Shelby County Airport Authority is governed by a seven-member board of directors. Five are appointed by the Mayor of Memphis and two are appointed by the Shelby County Mayor. All MSCAA board member nominations must be approved by the Memphis City Council, and the commissioners serve seven-year terms.  

Pace Cooper, Chair

Michael Keeney, Vice Chair

Darrell Thomas, Secretary

Pam Clary

James (Jim) Keras

Jack Sammons

Keri Wright


Staff Leadership

Scott A Brockman, A.A.E., President and Chief Executive Officer

Forrest B. Artz, C.P.A., Vice President of Finance and Administration/Chief Financial Officer

Terry S. Blue, A.A.E., Vice President of Operations

Christy L. Kinard – General Counsel

Mahi C. Chambers, C.P.A. – Director of Staff Services

Phil E. Florey – Director of Maintenance

Jeffrey W. Hanley – Director of Finance

James A. Hay II – Director of Development

J. Jarrett Morgan – Director of Information Technology

Glen Thomas – Director of Strategic Marketing and Communications/Public Information Officer

Thomas E. Wallace, A.A.E. – Director of Operations and Public Safety

Janice Avery-Walthall, C.C.P. - Director of Human Resources

Angela M. Washington, M.S.M. – Director of Properties

Jerry Brandon, Chief of Public Safety

Michael Fulton, Government Affairs Director

Chip Gentry, Air Service Research and Development Manager

Janet Lansky Shipman – Associate Airport Counsel

Joe Claiborne – Senior Manager of Business Diversity Development

Julie Stewart, P.H.R. – Senior Manager of Human Resources



Get info on new flights at MEM. Subscribe NOW.